Return to ELI AROUSOR
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A new favorite! February 5, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Devine from Atlatnat, GA United States  
I was already a big fan of the hardware version of the Distressor. Now I have the ability to automate and run multiple instances across my mixes. Its insanely awesome for pumping up your drums! Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Powerful and AAX DSP! February 5, 2018
Reviewer: Scott Frankfurt from Woodland Hills, CA United States  
Instant improvement to virtually everything I throw at it. Literally my new Default DSP Dynamic processor. Since my name is on the door, I am very careful about which products I get behind. Well done, Dave / Empirical Labs.

www.scottfrankfurtstudio.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 Stars January 16, 2018
Reviewer: Choukri Gustmann from Düsseldorf, NRW Germany  
5 Stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No regrets! January 16, 2018
Reviewer: Andrew Shaw from Dorchester, MA United States  
I typically record with distressor. It added a lovely weight and depth to my vocals. I needed a solution for mixing songs that I didn’t record. I tried several obvious choices in the box none came thru like I expected. So I mustered up the money and bought Arouser. It was instant familiarity. Instant gratification! I was worried about spending all this money for one simple plugin, but once I placed it on my vocal plugin chain I instantly had no regrets. Thanks Empirical Labs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Arouser January 16, 2018
Reviewer: aprilexe from Fort Collins, CO United States  
Perfect kicks and adds just enough saturation and edge to soft synths.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pow Smack and the sound of falling down stairs January 16, 2018
Reviewer: Marc McClusky from Yonkers, NY United States  
This is a wonderful compressor.  I’ve had every Emperical Labs product.  This is a beast of its own and completely familiar at the same time. Dr. Dave you’ve done it again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Greatest Compressor Ever! December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Douglas Ackman from Lake Zurich, IL United States  
I am so blown away by how flexible, sweet and
wonderful the Arouser is to use. I started dropping it in to replace compressors I was using on some works in progress, and the tracks became invigorated with new life. The attack mod is so very useful, and the saturation is musical with fine control at my fingertips.  The 30 dB of boost or cut on the sidechain parametric takes this to a whole new dimension. I can dial in as much personality
as needed, with finesse. Thank you Empirical Labs!
It's just the sound of this thing that makes me go YEAH!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
For those who want to pursue more sound December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Japan  
I have FATSO of UAD. The sound sample understood that arousor behaves EL-8 like. Everything can be operated intuitively as necessary. However, there are situations that require numerical processing at the same time. I believe it will help mix, mastering, aggressive sound making. If you do not have the equipment to produce texture or harmonics, and you want to do a certain job, you should buy this. I am satisfied with this tool which packed EL-8 in more detail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great plug in! December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Dave Chang from Reading, Berkshire United Kingdom  
I demoed this when released. I was impressed especially on vocals. I felt it was a slightly different effect to the hardware distressor, but was still amazing and a useful tool to be in ones palette.

I did feel the price was too high compared to offerings from other established developers, and have waited until a sale offered it at a price I was prepared to pay. I guess value is mainly subjective, eh.  These guys have certainly put a lot of work and experience into this product (but then so do their competitors).

The only area which is a pain is the presets. Not sure why you have to copy some settings, paste, and then save with a name. Why not offer them as packs which you can drop in to a presets folder?

Anyway I like this plugin and have it as well as a recently released and endorsed distressor emulation - which I think is closer if you actually want a distressor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! December 4, 2017
Reviewer: matthias herbst from adendorf, niedersachsen Germany  
more than you can expect!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items