Return to AROUSOR
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Eli Arouser July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Paul D. from United Kingdom  
Lives up to the hype, it's pretty darn wonderful. Sound quality is insanely good. Super easy in use and yet very powerful.

Like the Distressor, it has remarkable variations of gorgeous sounding compression.

If you're looking for a single go-to compressor that will sound phenomenal then the Arouser most definitely deserves attention.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Timesaver July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Lars Deutsch from Toluca Lake, CA United States  
I find myself reaching for just Arouser instead of using three different plugins to do the same.

I like the sound.  I like how easy I can dial in what I need.

I mainly use Arouser on strings, drums, guitars  for film scoring and pop mixing projects.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Universal compressor July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Audrius Lelkaitis from Vilnius, LT Lithuania  
This compressor is very versatile. The only thing I wish is to be able to switch off saturation completely. Excellent work, Empirical Labs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 One of the best investments in plugins! July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Alan from St. Augustine, FL United States  
This is easily one of my top 3 favorite plugins. With several hundred in my arsenal, that's saying something.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Arousor - Dream come true? July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Filip KÅ‚obukowski from Gdynia, Pomorskie Poland  
I've heard and seen sooo many people use the Distressor and since I can't afford it as a hardware I've been searching for a digital "version". I have many compressors in my arsenal, however I really love the explosiveness I get from the Arousor. Believe me, I've compared many with the same settings and the character of an Arousor really shines. Can you get close with other compressors? Quite, however mixing is always about getting that extra 1-2% If you can, get it, you won't regret :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This plugin is just " Badass " !!! July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Juan Carlos Guagnoni from Laval, QC Canada  
The punch , the smack , the crunch , everything you need about compression and harmonic distortion The Arousor has it ! This plugin is practically all that you need to make something sound just perfect ! It sounds like an opto , fet and vca depending on the settings that you put inside this plugin .If you don't have the money to buy a real "Distressor"  go and buy " The arousor " it is the same thing !!! The only thing is that to get the same sound from the analog Distressor , you have to twick the settings a bit , but generally speaking it has the same sound .Don't think about it , just buy it and make some hits !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Completely happy!!! July 14, 2020
Reviewer: charalambos charalambous from nicosia, nicosia Cyprus  
In a few words this plugin is amazing. Very rich and adjustable harmonic content, good response,  clear graphical representation and nice features! I don’t have any experience with the hardware version so I can’t compare. The only problem that i was having to deal with, is that 2.2.1 version has a GUI problems in VENUE systems so I was have to downgrade to 2.1.1.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 The Arouser, It Arouses Me. July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Adam Buckley from Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, England  
The Good:
What a great plugin! Someone recommended I check out the Arouser, and it's the closest I can get to a Distressor without buying a hardware unit, or paying a stupid amount of money for a plugin version that I either need hardware to use or that includes other software that I've no use for. Simply incredible. I absolutely love the inclusion of adjustable saturation and the detectable HPF, it's easily becoming one of my go-to compressors for everything now!
The Bad:
While there isn't a lot I have to complain about, I would say that the side chain EQ isn't particularly useful and that I wish the British Mode from the EL8-X was included. I hope to see some incredible things in future updates, if there are any!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Arouser! July 14, 2020
Reviewer: James Montgomery from Richmond, VA United States  
The Arouser is exactly what I was hoping it would be. A true to form emulation of the infamous Distressor! I’ve used the real analog unit many times in the past, and this comes pretty close! The additional features exclusive to the plugin are also a bonus! The only bummer is that it went on sale for $50 off literally 3 days after I bought it, but I’m not upset that I own the plugin now. Definitely helping my mixes stand out more with ease!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ELI AROUSER July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Benji T from England  
I took a sampled vocal and ran it through the AROUSER which I can only describe as being silky smooth and musical on the setting I used.
Made the vocal sound Iike I had recorded it in a high end recording studio.
Sounds amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items