Return to ELI AROUSOR
Sort By::
Page of 16
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Last Compressor You'll Need February 18, 2019
Reviewer: Sean J from CA USA  
Amazing, musical, flexible.  Just buy it. You wont regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great tool, Distressor and more February 18, 2019
Reviewer: Trevor Stefiuk from Narangba, Qld Australia  
Love the plugin.  I've had much experience with the hardware and I can get to the hardware feel with this. The extra control offered in the plugin truly expand and enhance what makes the Distressor great.  Thanks ELI for making this happen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 3, 2019
Reviewer: Anatoly Smurov from Saint Petersburg, Russia Russia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Arouser review December 17, 2018
Reviewer: Jon Wolfson from LOS ANGELES, CA United States  
I got an email asking for a review for the Arouser Plug in. I will comply; The Arouser plug sounds fine. That's my review. Unfortunately, I had an issue trying to get the demo up and running. When I called, the individual told me in so many words, that issues I was having were mine, not his, and that I should contact iLok ; as he clearly had better things to do. One cannot  contact iLok by phone, so I wound up buying the plugin for 200. I'm a 30 year veteran recording engineer, and now a VO actor recording national campaigns, Network
Promos, and TV series from my private studio in LA .... I shouldn't have to tell him that to get decent service. I have a LOT of choices, hardware and software - - for what I do? It may or may not be useful. There's my review. Oh, btw? It WAS an iLok issue....sort of; Arouser is not compatible  with the older iLok I was using. Simple. Should of been the first thing he told me..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Instant Classic December 17, 2018
Reviewer: lamy pierre from cannes, paca France  
It's a no brainer really...So awesome to be able to have that quality for such  a bargain price...Marketing it's a bit confusing with the UA distressor but for me the Arousor is where the money's at. Thanks ELI

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nailed it December 17, 2018
Reviewer: SEAN DONAHUE from Burlingame, CA United States  
I've used several different distressors in live sound production and this plugin sounds exactly like the the hardware unit.  This is designed to be very flexible while giving added features that the hardware is limited by (like controlling how much saturation you have). What I love most about distressors is the unique tone it gives vocals.  I've tried my best emulating that sound with other distortions and saturating plugins but it wasn't quite there. They really did nail this emulation where the signal breaks and pops the same musical way on this plugin as it would on the actual hardware unit. This is 100% spot on. Very usable, very worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's what you use to get professional results July 30, 2018
Reviewer: Frank V. Farrell from Kansas City, MO United States  
I love what it does to drums but also I love what it can do to vocals.  There's nothing else like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easily one of the best for colour and tone July 24, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Belgium  
I have tried out allot of different compressor plugins
in my life and have yet to come across something that gives the unique experience of the Arousor .
it's becoming my favorite for everything from mixbus to individual channels .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the monster June 21, 2018
Reviewer: sebastien lorho from Lanmeur, Bretagne France  
Excellent enfin un un bon compresseur en plug in
merci
(Excellent, finally a good compressor plug in
Thank you)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buen plugin (Good plugin) June 21, 2018
Reviewer: Gabriel Anabal√≥n from Machal√≠, Rancagua Chile  
Cumple su trabajo de manera similar al distressor, es un aporte al trabajo en mac, además su consumo de recursos no es excesivo.
(It fulfills its work in a similar way to the distressor, it is a contribution to the work in mac, besides its consumption of resources is not excessive.)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items